Thread: Brother PE 770

Post Thanks / Like

Question Brother PE 770

I have been embroidering now for several years, started with the 270D and now currently have the PE770. Several designs that I am looking at utilizing are just outside the 5 x 7 hoop size. My question is how can I resize the pattern on the machine without software. It only needs approx. 1/4 to 1/2 inch adjustment or can I purchase the larger hoop 5 x 12 and change the hoop size on the machine to make it work and just have to worry about adjusting the width by a small margin. Unfortunately all I have is PED basic for resizing and that doesn't help. Software is so expensive that I just have not been able to afford it but would like to. Any help would be appreciated?

Deb

Post Thanks / Like

You didn't mention the design's size, but sometimes it's possible for a design to fit better if you turn it 90 degrees in the hoop.

I don't have a Brother machine, let alone a PE-770, but I did download the manual and took a look. On page 61 it says:
    1) After selecting the embroidery pattern, press ADJUST.
    2) Press LAYOUT.
    3) It shows key #5 as being the SIZE key (immediately left of the LAYOUT key). When the SIZE key has been selected, the two buttons below the LAYOUT key are changed to the 'Increase size' (top) and 'Decrease size' (bottom) keys. Other info about the SIZE key options are also shown on that page.
    4) Press LAYOUT to exit SIZE.