Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Brother PE-770

Post Thanks / Like

Default Brother PE-770

I am brand new to embroidery and I have just purchased the Brother PE-770. I would like to load designs that I have purchased on the web onto my USB and download them to my machine. Brother will only do this in PES Format.
    Okay, this is where you find out just how 'new' I am to this.
    What is Pes, do I have to purchase software such as Embird, (yes I have been researching) or is there a less expensive way to do this.
    There is sooooo much information on the Web, that my head is spinning!
    I would really appreciate some help. I am so glad I found this forum.

Post Thanks / Like

No you do not need Embird software for just downloading designs. Pes is the stitch format that your machine takes. Different machines takes differnt formats. As long as when you down load designs off the internet in pes format you will be alright. And a lot of digitizers whom are so nice and give out free designs in a zip file has all of the stitch formats in that file. As for embird it does many and is use for when you are getting into some form of digitizing.
    Hopes this helps and welcome to the wonderful world of embroidery. It is very addictive.
    sewinsc

crazygranny is offline Do I think I have enough designs? I say, "Never!"
    Post Thanks / Like

I have a brother pe 750 and I went to the dealer and asked what I need to covent other design format to pes and to do a little designing of my own,he sold me the pe design lite . I can write to a card . there are other software saled for the brother embroidery machines check with the dealer you brought your machine from.

Post Thanks / Like